Return to Headlines

Staff Achievement Award Winners Announced

Staff Achievement Award Winners


The St. Charles Parish Public Schools Staff Achievement Award Winners were honored at a ceremony on Thursday, April 29 at The River Room.  The event recognized staff members who are the keys to the district's success; who do an outstanding job in supporting students, motivating students or colleagues; and demonstrating commitment, dedication, and excellence.


One hundred twelve nominations were submitted by staff members, parents, and community members. Nominees were required to have been employed by the St. Charles Parish Public School System for a minimum of three years, and selections were made by a committee of district employees.


2020-2021 Staff Achievement Award Winners


Child Nutrition Services Employee of the Year
Lynell Schexnayder
Mimosa Park Elementary School


Physical Plant Services Employee of the Year
Harold Morantine
Central Office


Professional/Technical Employee of the Year
Arolyn Honor
Central Office


School Administrative Support Employee of the Year
Laura Abbey
Destrehan High School


School Support Employee of the Year
Lynette Hilaire
Luling Elementary School


Secretarial/Clerical Employee of the Year
Anissa Colly-Steib
Central Office


Specialist Educator Employee of the Year
Diondra Reynaud
R.K. Smith Middle School


Substitute Staff Employee of the Year
Robin Begue
Lakewood Elementary School


Transportation Employee of the Year
Shannon Fonseca
Transportation Department