Return to Headlines

Staff Achievement Award Winners Announced

2022 Employees of the Year Group Photo

The St. Charles Parish Public Schools Staff Achievement Award Winners were honored at a ceremony on Tuesday, April 26 at Ormond Manor. The event recognized staff members who are the keys to the district's success; who do an outstanding job in supporting students, motivating students or colleagues; and demonstrating commitment, dedication, and excellence.

One hundred thirty one nominations were submitted by staff members, parents, and community members. Nominees were required to have been employed by the St. Charles Parish Public School System for a minimum of three years, and selections were made by a committee of district employees.

2021-2022 Staff Achievement Award Winners

Child Nutrition Services Employee of the Year
Lysia Smith
Hahnville High School

Physical Plant Services Employee of the Year
Monalisa Cooper
Satellite Center

Professional/Technical Employee of the Year
Kade Rogers
Central Office

School Administrative Support Employee of the Year
Kurt Menyweather
Destrehan High School

School Support Employee of the Year
Jan Matis
Luling Elementary School

Secretarial/Clerical Employee of the Year
Shannon Templet
Central Office

Specialist Educator Employee of the Year
Kerrie Guilmino
Albert Cammon Middle School

Substitute Staff Employee of the Year
Chanda Smith
Schoeffner Elementary School

Transportation Employee of the Year
Tammy Dennis
Transportation Department