Return to Headlines

Staff Achievement Award Winners Announced

The St. Charles Parish Public Schools Staff Achievement Award Winners were honored at a ceremony on Thursday, April 27 at Ormond Manor. The event recognized staff members who are the keys to the district's success; who do an outstanding job in supporting students, motivating students or colleagues; and demonstrating commitment, dedication, and excellence.

One hundred thirty two nominations were submitted by staff members, parents, and community members. Nominees were required to have been employed by the St. Charles Parish Public School System for a minimum of three years, and selections were made by a committee of district employees.

2022-2023 Staff Achievement Award Winners

Child Nutrition Services Employee of the Year
Tanya Hebert
J.B. Martin Middle & R.J. Vial Elementary Schools

Physical Plant Services Employee of the Year
Andy Mire
Central Office

Professional/Technical Employee of the Year
Erick Treuting
Central Office

School Administrative Support Employee of the Year
Tracy Blanchard
Destrehan High School

School Support Employee of the Year
Tonya Tastet
Allemands Elementary School

Secretarial/Clerical Employee of the Year
Gigi Johnson
Destrehan High School

Specialist Educator Employee of the Year
Lindsay Duhe
Allemands Elementary School

Transportation Employee of the Year
Mindy Cortez
Transportation Department